No Worries, God Has Got It Covered

Every week at the Friday night fellowship back at home in SB, there is a time to share blessings. People are able to give a shout out to God for how He has blessed them during the week. Since I’m not able to share with the SB folks in person, I figure I could post here and maybe someone will come across it. Otherwise, I hope that in reading this, you are encouraged by seeing how God actively participates in our lives. From things that we have absolutely no control over, or even the things we think we’ve got down.

One of the many things I thank God for is providing brothers and sisters up here at Cal Poly. For those of you reading who either go or have gone to CEFCSB, I think you would agree with me that the fellowship you experience there is crazy awesome. It’s definitely hard for me to explain. It’s one of the things that I knew before leaving, I would miss the most. I even thought to myself, there’s no way that I’m going to be able to find people like this at SLO. I decided that I would “settle for less” if I had to. And when I would return home, I’d realize how thankful I should be for these great friends. But how the Lord loves to prove us wrong. God definitely answered my prayer for finding brothers and sisters to fellowship with. Hanging out, I didn’t realize it at first, but it felt like I was with the people from home (not that I’m trying to replace you guys or anything haha). There is just a comfort in knowing that the people around you believe and worship the same God as you. I am so thankful for the friendships that I’ve made while at home and because of them, am able to look forward to how God will work in these new friendships here at SLO.

I really thank God for this experience so far. He has definitely blessed me with a smooth transition and I find myself enjoying it here.

“Stand up and praise the LORD your God, who is from everlasting to everlasting. Blessed be your glorious name, and may it be exalted above all blessing and praise. You alone are the LORD. You made the heavens, even the highest heavens, and all their starry host, the earth and all that is on it, the seas and all that is in them. You give life to everything, and the multitudes of heaven worship you.” Nehemiah 9:5-6

Praise God.

One thought on “No Worries, God Has Got It Covered

  1. Yeah! Another blessing I have come across at UCSD are people you meet who turn out to be Christian too! that to me is always encouraging

Leave a Reply

